Each of the 36 local CFC zones is governed by a Local Federal Coordinating Committee (LFCC). An LFCC is comprised of federal employees and, whenever possible, members of local federal inter-agency organizations, such as Federal Executive Boards, Federal Executive Associations or, in the absence of such organizations, self-organized associations of local federal officials. The LFCCs are overseen by OPM and must comply with CFC regulations and guidance memoranda, as well as meet the deadlines in the CFC calendar. These committees serve as a board of directors for the campaign zone and are responsible for selecting an Outreach Coordinator (OC) to implement the CFC in the local zone and monitoring their work.


Cynthia Cavalieri
[email protected]


Rebecca Hardin, Department of Defense
Elena Kaub, Transportation Security Agency
Karen Morsberger, Department of Defense
Latesha Walker, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
Virginia Yelland, Department of Veteran’s Affairs